Against the wall

they stood me up
against the wall
they stood me up
all alone

row after row
of riflemen
row after row
of executioners

they stood me up
against the wall
they stood me up
while i cried

one after another
they loaded their guns
one after another
they took aim

they stood me up
against the wall
they stood me up
one last time

one after another
they dropped their guns
one after another
they saw me smile

they stood me up
against the wall
they stood me up
in front of the people

as one they saw me
not a sinner, but a saint
as one they saw me
not a destroyer, but a healer

and now i stand here
against the wall
and now you see me
against the wall..

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0